Can I restore from a Time Machine backup? Can I restore from a Time Machine backup?

Can I restore from a Time Machine backup?

Time Machine does not correctly backup your offline Daylite database, and therefore cannot be used as a method to backup your Daylite information. Additionally, the Mac OS Migration Assistant cannot move the offline database from one machine to another. Instead, you will need to remove the offline database and recreate one.

Follow the steps below if you are restoring a client computer from Time Machine/Migration Assistant:

Daylite will automatically detect that you have restored from a Time Machine backup or migrated your data to a new computer. Once you open Daylite, you will see this message:

warning message that daylite was restored or migrated from another mac

Choose to 'Continue' to download a new local copy of the database.

Downloading a new local copy of the database is required because each Mac has its own unique identifier that Daylite uses when syncing. This avoids conflicts when creating records and syncing with the Cloud, which prevents discrepancies in your data.