Daylite displays the following options under Permissions, and you can add one among them as the permission setting for the object you create.
Public: The object can be viewed/modified by all Daylite users.
Private: Only the owner of the object can view/modify it.
Teams: (as configured in the Users & Teams pane of Daylite Preferences) All users who are a part of the team will have view/edit access to the object.
Permission Presets: Permissions will be allocated according to the rules you have selected for the preset in the Permissions pane of Daylite Preferences.
Custom: You can assign view/edit permissions to specific users/teams as necessary.