Daylite stores all deleted objects, like appointments, companies, tasks, etc., in the Daylite Trash. This way, if something is deleted accidentally, it can be restored.
- Log into your database.
- Along the menu bar, choose Window and select Trash (if you recently deleted an object, then you can sort the deleted list by clicking on the "Deletion Date" column, ensuring that the most recent date is listed on the top).
- Go ahead and search for the object(s) that you want to restore.
- Select the object(s) and choose Restore.
Objects in Trash will be stored and available for you to restore until you decide to permanently delete them.
Daylite administrators and Superusers can restore objects other users have deleted by selecting "Include other users' trash".
Please note that the Trash does not include any information from Daylite’s Settings like categories and keywords.