What is a Daylite user?

A user represents any person that has a user account to log into Daylite. Each active user will require a vacant seat.

What is a Seat?

Daylite subscriptions are calculated based on the number of seats. Each active user in Daylite would require a seat on your account to be active. You can have more seats than active users, but you cannot have more active users than seats.

Adding a new user

The Account Administrator has full access to adding and removing users, removing devices, as well as managing the payment info for the Daylite subscription.

If you already have an empty seat on your account, you can invite a new user, and they will use that seat. Inviting a new user when you have an empty seat will not change your invoice.

How to Add a New User if you Have An Empty Seat

Follow the steps below to add a new user where you have an empty seat:

  1. Log in to Account Manager.
    account manager login

  2. Click Users.
    click on users from account manager

  3. Click Invite New User.

  4. Confirm the email address has been set up correctly, enter the email address of the person you wish to invite and click Send Invitation

  5. A confirmation message will be displayed that the invitation went out. If you have additional empty seats, you would be able to invite more users.

  6. When the invitee clicks on “accept invitation”, it will open to a browser page where they can enter their name and create a password to access their Daylite account.

  7. This will take them to a welcome page where they can download Daylite to install on their computer.
    download daylite page

How to Add A New User If You Have No Empty Seats

If you don't have an empty seat, you need to add a new one before inviting additional users. Follow the steps below to add a new seat to your Daylite account.

  1. Log in to Account Manager.
  2. Choose Users at the top of the page and click "Purchase an additional seat".
  3. Select how many seats are required and click "Add Seats".
  4. Once you add your seat(s), you will be prompted to invite a new user to fill this seat. Enter the email address for your new user and click Send Invitation.
  5. A confirmation message will be displayed that the invitation went out. If you have additional empty seats, you would be able to invite more users.

How to Remove a User

  1. Log in to Account Manager.
  2. Choose Users at the top of the page.
  3. Click Deactivate next to the user you would like to deactivate.

Deactivating a user does not remove the seat from your subscription. You would also need to remove the seat from your subscription not to be charged on renewal.

How to Remove a Seat

If you are not adding a new user to replace the recently deactivated user, you can follow the steps below to deactivate a seat.

  1. Log in to Account Manager.
  2. Choose Users at the top of the page.
  3. Choose Remove Seats.
  4. Select the appropriate amount of seats to remove using the selector arrow.
  5. Choose Remove Seats.

On your next renewal, you will not be charged for these seats.

Suppose you find that you need the use of one of these seats, not to worry. The seat will be pending removal until your renewal. You can pull the seat out of the pending state to use it again without being charged during your current term.