You may require seasonal workers from time to time, or you may have people leave your team. In these situations, you can set that user account to inactive. In doing so, this will prevent that user account from logging into your database.
To activate or deactivate a Daylite user, perform the following steps:
Log into your Daylite Cloud Account in your browser.
To deactivate a user account, click Deactivate.
- You will be presented with a prompt asking if the user should be deactivated
After clicking the Deactivate button, you will be asked to remove or keep the empty seat or invite a new user to occupy this seat.
To re-enable an existing user, click Activate.
Adding or removing users will affect the price of your next bill. For managing user access levels and additional options, go to the Users & Teams preference in Daylite for Mac.
If the seat is removed and you find that you need the use of one of these seats, not to worry. The seat will be pending removal until your renewal. You can pull the seat out of the pending state to use it again without being charged during your current term.