End of Support for macOS High Sierra and Mojave End of Support for macOS High Sierra and Mojave

End of Support for macOS High Sierra and Mojave

Megan Megan

Support will end for versions 2020.36.3 and under on March 31st, 2021. Due to security and privacy upgrades, it will stop syncing after August 31st, 2021.
The choice to have Daylite be a native app has its advantages: better performance, offline access, and integration with Apple Systems. However, as with every choice, there are trade-offs.

In the past, our policy has been to support the three most current OS. On the surface, this policy made sense. Many businesses could continue to use Daylite after a macOS update, but this policy has sometimes done more harm than good. Each year Apple adds new capabilities to help you do more. To achieve this, they remove the old code while adding new, better technology without looking back. Supporting Daylite on older operating systems has added bloat, made Daylite complex to support, and slow to develop. We maintain old code that creates new bugs, and we can’t add new features to Daylite fast enough, the features you’ve asked to be added. 

This year, with the introduction of macOS 11 (Big Sur) and many new capabilities. We had an important decision to make. How can we give most businesses the best new capabilities in Big Sur and Apple’s coming processors? We want to provide you with a first-class app in macOS 11 but, we found that supporting macOS 10.14, 10.15, and 11.0 would create more of the same problems. The data shows that the current number of customers using macOS 10.14 is below 20%, and that number will only continue to decrease after Big Sur is released. 

With all this in mind, giving you the best experience, modern features, fewer bugs, faster development, we’ve decided to drop macOS 10.14. Customers that cannot upgrade to macOS 10.15.7 or macOS 11, Daylite 2020.36.3, will be supported on macOS 10.13 and macOS 10.14 until March 31, 2021. 

Support will end for versions 2020.36.3 and under on March 31st, 2021. Due to security and privacy upgrades, it will stop syncing after August 31st, 2021.